





On 25-26 April 2024 at NDMC-Convention Centre, Parliament Street, New Delhi, India.













Theme:

Digital Transformation in Oil & Gas Industry towards a Net Zero Energy Transition

FIRST DAY-Thursday, 25 April 2024

09h00-09h40 Registrations at NDMC-Convention Centre

10h00-11h30 Inaugural Session

Welcome Address

Mr. K. S. Popli, Former CMD, REDA, Secretary General, India Energy Forum

Industry Address by

Dr. A. K. Balyan, Secretary General, Coal Gasifiers Association of India **Mr. Tim Patterson**, CEO, Fuel Economy Solution (Global) Limited, **UK**

Theme Address by

Mr. Anil Razdan, Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation Former Secretary Power, Government of India

Award Presentation

Energy And Environment Foundation COL. S. P. Wahi Memorial Life Time Achievement Award 2024

Presented To:

Mr. M. A. Pathan, Former Chairman Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)

Energy And Environment Foundation Mr. S.K. Manglik Memorial Life Time Achievement Award 2024

Presented To:

Dr. C. R. Prasad, Former CMD Gas Authority of India Limited. (GAIL)

Energy And Environment Foundation Global Safety-Sustainability Champion Awards 2024

Inaugural Address

Mr. Amrit lal Meena

Secretary, Ministry of Coal Govt. of India

Presentation of Mementoes to the dignitaries by Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Anil K Garg, President, World Petroleum Technology Congress 2024

11h30 onwards Display of Poster Papers

12h00-13h30 Plenary Session-I

[Auditorium]

"Coal Gasification an Energy Transition Outlook towards Net Zero"

Chair

Mr. Anil Razdan,

Former Secretary Power, Government of India Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

SPECIAL KEYNOTE ADDRESS

Mr. M. Nagaraju, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal, Government of India,

Key Speakers

Mr. Roger Kumar, Managing Director, CASE Group

Dr. A. K. Balyan, Secretary General, Coal Gasifiers Association of India

Prof. Arvind Kumar Mishra, Director, CSIR-Central Institute of Mining and Fuel Research

Dr. Peeyush Kumar, General Manager Business Development, Coal India Limited

Mr. Gajendra Singh, Member, PNGRB

13h30-14h30 Power Connect Lunch

14h30-16h00 Plenary Session-II

[Auditorium]

"LNG for Blue Economy and Clean Ocean Governance"

Chair

Dr. C. R. Prasad

Former CMD, GAIL India Ltd.

Key Speakers

Mr. Shyam Jagannathan, Dinector General, Directorate General of Shipping, Government of India

Dr. Malini V Shankar, Vice Chancellor, Indian Maritime University

Dr Basudev Mohanty, Former Member, Petroleum & Natural Gas Regulatory Board

Mr. A. K. Tripathi, Executive Director (Project), GAIL (India) Ltd.

Mr. Akhil Mehrotra, Managing Director & CEO, Pipeline infrastructure Ltd.

Mr. Sahab Gurjar, Founder & Director, PetroBot Technology Pvt. Ltd.

16h00-16h30 Networking & Tea/Coffee

16h30-18h00 Plenary Session-III

[Auditorium]

"Driving Digital Transformation for Clean Energy Transition"

Chair

Dr. B.S. Negi,

Former Member, Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB)

Key Speakers

Mr. Nabil Al Nuaim, Sr. Vice President Digital & IT Saudi Aramco Saudi Arabia

Mr. Anuj Jain, Director, Business Development, KBR

Mr. Sushant Rabra, Partner, KPMG in India

Mr. Neeraj Sethi, Country Leader, India Region, Baker Hughes

Dr. Bibek Bandyopadhyay, Senior Advisor, Ernst & Young

10h00-11h30 Keynote Session-IV

[Auditorium]

"Energy Transition De-carbonization: Digital Transformation in Exploration of Oil & Gas"

Chair

Dr. C. Laxma Reddy,

Executive Director, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.

Key Speakers

Dr. Ashok Kumar Tyagi, Professor, UPES Dehradun.

Mrs. Mandira Jain, Group General Manager, Schlumberger

Mr. Manu Rishi Puri, Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

Mr. P. B. Pandey, Managing Director, Bharti Exploration Pvt. Ltd

Dr. Naga Praveen Babu, TiHAN, IIT Hyderabad

10h00-11h30 Keynote Session-V

[Hall A-B First Floor]

"Greening of Coal, Steel towards Net Zero Pathways"

Chair

Mr. S. K. Srivastava

Former Secretory, Coal Government of India

Key Speaker

Dr. B. Veera Reddy, CMD Central Coalfields Ltd.

Dr. P. B. Rastogi, Ex Advisor, MoEF & CC Government of India

Mr. Tim Patterson, CEO, Fuel Economy Solution (Global) Limited, UK

Mr. Upandra Kumar, Former CMD, South Eastern Coal Field Limited

11h30-12h00 Networking & Tea/Coffee

12h00-13h30 Keynote Session-VI

[Auditorium]

"Digital Transformation in Production & Development of Oil & Gas"

Chair

Mr. Ashok Verma,

Former Director (Onshore), Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.

Key Speakers

Mr. Manoj kr. Mishra, ED Plant Manager, Dahej Plant ONGC

Mr. Amit Kumar, ED-Asset Manager Jorhat Asset ONGC

Mr. Sachiv Kumar, Addl. Director General (Development), DGH Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas

Mr. Mandeep Narang, Director Operations, Cairn Oil & Gas Vedanta Ltd.

Mr. Rakesh Singh, Director of Global Marketing Sustainable Technology Solutions KBR

Mr. Chanpreet Sahni, Vice President, Hexagon- India & Asset Lifecycle Intelligence

Mr. Pankaj Jain, Expert Well Cementing, Reliance Industries Limited

13h30-14h30 Power Connect Lunch

14h30-16h00 Keynote Session-VII

[Auditorium]

"Energy Transition:

Decarburization and Emission Control Initiative in Downstream (Oil & Gas)"

Chair

Mr. Brij Mohan Bansal,

Former Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Limited

Key Speakers

Mr. Arvind Sastry, Head of Energy Transition, HPCL

Mr. Biswabhusan Mohanty, Head Maintenance Dhamra LNG Terminal Pvt. Ltd

Mr. Chandrasekhar N, Chief General Manager-Mumbai Refinery, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited

Mr. Sridhar K, General Manager Digital-Kochi Refinery, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited

Mr. Rohit Kumar, Secretary General Carbon Market Association of India

"Coal Gasification Technologies: A Greener Initiative towards Value-Added Products"

Chair

Mr. Alok Perti

Former Secretary, Coal, Government of India

Special Keynote Address:

Mr. Anandji Prasad, Advisor (Projects) Ministry of coal Government of India

Key Speakers

Mr. Achyut Ghatak, Director (T/RD&T), Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited

Mr. Shibaditya Sen, Director- Business Development, AIR Products India

Mr. N. N. Gautam, Secretary General, Coal Producers Association &

Former Advisor. (Projects), Ministry of Coal, Govt. of India

Mr. Varun Kumar, Managing Director, Dev Energy

Mr. Suneel Kaul, Head - Business Development at Linde Engineering Ltd.

Mr. Rajshekhar Saha, Vice President, Business & Markets, M. N. Dastur & Company

Dr. Sachi Dwivedi, Dean, I Business Institute

16h00- 17h00 Valedictory Session & Global Awards Presentation

[Auditorium]

Welcome Address by

Mr. K. S. Popli,

Former CMD, IREDA, Secretary General, India Energy Forum

Address by

Mr. Tim Patterson, CEO, Fuel Economy Solution (Global) Limited, UK

Mr. Alok Perti, Former Secretary, Coal, Government of India

Presentation of Global Awards-2024

Valedictory Address by

Mr. Anil Razdan, Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation Former Secretary Power, Government of India

Vote of thanks by

Dr. Anil K Garg, President, World Petroleum Technology Congress 2024

17h00 onwards Closing Hi-Tea/Coffee